Thu. Jul 29th, 2021


Where Entertainment meets Reality

#VDay: Love Languages

By: Nicholas Allen

Instagram: @thenichway

Valentine’s Day is approaching and we’re wondering if you know about your love languages! There are five different love languages with different ways to express them, and everyone has a love language or that they require the most.

It is equally important to know what love language you need to receive and also the love language you are best at communicating. The five love languages are:

Words Of Affirmation: this love language uses words to remind others you love them, words which encourage and uplift. “I’m proud of you”, “You did a great job”, “You’re my favourite”

Acts Of Service: this love language is the opposite of words of affirmation. In acts of service, actions speak louder than words. Things like covering errands, giving a helping hand or even offering a massage count.

Receiving Gifts: this love language is pretty straight forward, it has to do with giving gifts / receiving gifts. Anything from a thoughtful meal, to some jewellery. Gifts can be a really big deal to some people!

Quality Time: this love language has to deal with simply spending time together. You don’t really have to do much, besides be in each other’s company. Spending the day together definitely counts as quality time.

Physical Touch: this love language is also straight forward. Physical touch implies just as it says, a touch or hug, holding hands, cuddling, whatever involves physical contact.

Make sure you take the quiz on love languages! Here is the link below:


Be loved the right way, and Happy Valentines Day!