Sat. Aug 15th, 2020


Where Entertainment meets Reality

Jhené Aiko Chilombo Deluxe with Nine Unreleased Bonus Tracks

Chilombo Deluxe is here and features nine unreleased bonus tracks to vibe to.

Jhené Aiko teams up with the perfect pair Snoop Dogg and Chris Brown for “Tryna Smoke,” we get a different vibe of “B.S.” remix featuring Kehlani, Wiz Khalifa on “Down Again” and her sister Mila J on “OTW.”

Jhene Aiko tells Complex, “I’m still in transition, but I’m still me. I still love to write all types of songs and listen to all types of music, but Chilombo definitely has a lot more acoustic instruments because I wanted it to be music that you can feel,” she said. “You can hear what the mic was picking up in the room. Everyone was playing actual instruments, [and] those resonate with you differently than digital. Chilombo is all of my projects that I put out prior to this combined. This is the baby — but it’s the evolved version.”

Stream the deluxe version of Jhené Aiko’s Chilombo above.