Kodak Black Shares Sophomore Album, ‘Dying to Live’

By Benaiah Brittany

Instagram: benaiahbrittany   

Following his release from prison, Kodak Black hopped right back into the studio to deliver his Project Baby fans his long-awaited project, Dying to Live

Dying to Live delivers 16 songs which include features from Lil Pump, Offset, Travis Scott, and Juice WRLD. Out of the 16 tracks only 3 include the featured artists, leaving more space for the Sunshine State rapper to shine. 

In an interview with iHeart, Black explains the meaning behind the album name. “I was thinking, I know we love to die, but it’s like a lot of people for are out here, like, dying of love. A lot of people are searching for something, but they don’t know what it is they are searching for. And it’s like, sometimes we kill ourselves, we do it to ourselves.”  He also says, “So, sometimes we be thuggin’ and livin’ so hard and wonder why the world won’t soften up around us. So, I was dropping this album and I know like, ‘Okay, I got some things I need to shake up and change.” 

Check out the tracklist below and click here to stream the album.

Post Author: Benaiah Brittany